Marco and Joe Break the News . . . Beyond Repair!

Coming to you live from the Sorryless Studios in Hoboken, New Jersey, it’s time for all the news that’s print in fits. Fair? Decidedly Not. Balanced? Depends on the time of day.

Good morning, this is Marco . .

And this is Joe . . .

Columbia University Protests: What They Mean for America, Foreign Policy, and Israel-PalestineWe start in New York City where student protesters refused to honor the  deadline set by the administration of Columbia University for clearing their encampment. Protestors are demanding that Israel cease its oppression of the Palestinian people so that Palestine’s rulers can get back to doing the job themselves.

Trump leads Biden by 8 points in Florida in new Florida Atlantic University survey • Florida PhoenixCurrent President Joe Biden and former President Donald Trump will get back to da campaign trail this week. The GOP challenger has rallies planned in Wisconsin, Michigan and New Jersey while da president will speak in Delaware. Trump is expected to begin his standup routine with some new material, which will include a reference to ‘President Bobblehead’. He will also be offering a signed copy of the Bible for anyone who isn’t afraid of going to hell. Meanwhile, President Biden is expected to share his favorite Netflix shows. 

2024 NFL Draft: Meet the Top 10 PicksWith the NFL draft in the books, experts have taken to grading each team’s selections, which is an even bigger waste of time than the leadup to the draft. Nevertheless, Caleb Williams of the Bears scored an A in most corners while the Atlanta Falcons selection of Michael Penix Jr. received a failing grade. In lieu of a grade, I am predicting that New York Giants receiver Malik Nabers will be the first player to be arrested on a gun charge. Raiders tight end Brock Bowers will come out as a vegan. And Vikings quarterback J.J. McCarthy will claim that he was Amish in another life.

(Nicky Santoro Straight Up!)

The S&P 500 rose 16 points to 5,116.17. This was fresh off da heels of Wall Street’s best week since last November . . I mean, what da fuck took ’em so long! The Dow Jones and Nasdaq hopped on the party bus as well. A third of all companies on the S&P will announce their profits this week. Earnings have been stronger than expected to this point and I’ll be sending Elon Musk a bottle of Chivas because he kinda saved my ass. It wasn’t all cupcakes and happy horse shit for yours truly, however. Me and my financial advisor had words. Or should I say, I had words with my financial advisor. Enjoy da short video!

How many calories does one burn while climbing 10 steps of stairs? - Quora
A new study by the European Society of Cardiology reports that people in the habit of climbing stairs had a 39% lower likelihood of death from heart disease compared to those who didn’t climb stairs. Stair climbers also had a lower risk of heart attacks and strokes. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m taking my bottle of wine and my cigar and hitting the steps!

FBI tested Bigfoot hair in 1970s, government documents showAnd to close things out, I have a heartwarming tale of fishing, friendship, Bigfoot . . . and murder. 

Larry Doil Sanders was found guilty last week of strangling his fishing buddy Jimmy Knighten in July of 2022. Sanders argued it was self-defense, claiming that his friend was planning on offering Sanders as a sacrifice to Bigfoot. Here to tell us his side of the story is Larry Sanders, who is serving time in an Oklahoma prison while awaiting his sentence. 

Sanders- I have to clarify, I witnessed three sasquatch-like figures standing by the river and my friend Jimmy seemed to be communicating with them.

Joe- Ya think maybe you were communicating with some hallucinogens right before you put Jimmy in a chokehold?

Sanders- I have never interacted with aliens.

Joe- I meant drugs, genius.

Sanders- I was not under the influence at the time, no.

Joe- So dis was just some good old fashioned stupid then?

Sanders- Jimmy was staring at these figures and mumbling to himself. I couldn’t make out what he was saying, it sounded like a foreign language.

Joe- That’s not a defense, yanno. My former associate, Johnny Knuckles used to mumble to himself and he actually was speaking in a foreign language. It didn’t give me the right to kill him and stuff him in a . . . okay that’s a bad example, forget I said anything.

Sanders- I would never have harmed Jimmy if I didn’t believe my life was in danger. He was my best friend. We went four-wheeling and hunting, we would drink beer around a bonfire . . .

Joe- You’se guys are keeping Old Milwaukee in business, which is a crime in itself.

Sanders- We only drank Keystone Premium.

Joe- Of course. I mean, it’s not like you need your colon.

Sanders- That was Jimmy’s line, how’d you know?

Joe- It says you and Jimmy were noodling. Sounds gay.

Sanders- Noodling is when you fish for catfish using only your bare hands and feet.

Joe- I realize times is tough but you couldn’t pick up a fishing pole at Dollar General?

Sanders- Joe I want to be clear, I have never had sex with a man.

Joe- That’s about to change, pal.

Don Henley- Dirty Laundry

26 thoughts on “Marco and Joe Break the News . . . Beyond Repair!

  1. B & Joe,

    Methinks you two gotta do da news on da regular. Way more entertaining than anything found on Fox or CNN.

    Does Trump have time to campaign?

    They really have nothing to do if they are grading the teams’ picks… Your predictions sound more realistic.

    Joe, as Nicky, you don’t fuck around. I’ll stay on your good side, k?

    Hitting the steps as soon as I finish icing my various areas…

    Seriously. How do you strangle in self-defense? I’m with you, Joe, he is just stoopid.

    Excellent tune!

    Q

    Liked by 3 people

        • I vote for Joe to deliver the news…Joe-y style. Sure beats CNN. I mean after all, isn’t the news just a version of opinion these days anyway? Great post, Marc. Keep it up…with puppy killers, alleged felons, and bumblers trying to split hairs on foreign policy, we all need a fresh look at what the heck is going on out there. As for the NFL draft, if you believe the homers, Broncos will be in the Super Bowl. Thank gawd for the Stanley Cup playoffs. Especially when you get to watch Tampa losing in the first round and while I expect the B’s to ultimately triumph…it has been entertaining to see the Leafs take them to game 7. Yeah, I know, I’m a cruel b*tch with a mean streak. 😈

          Liked by 1 person

          • Joe-y! Joe-y! Joe-y!

            I have to agree with you on that one. Joe can deliver the news without all those ugly bells and whistles attached to the cable news peeps.

            Thank you mama. And yeah, the news really does feel satirical. Even the serious stuff!

            Sean Payton must have pulled a muscle with all the times he has patted himself on the back for “stealing” Nix. Now maybe the kid will work out, who knows? But we don’t know yet. So stop with the grading people!

            The Avs and Oilers? Finals?

            That’s right, I saw where the Bolts were done, that’s nice!

            And yes, the only reason I think Boston gets past this round is because the Leafs playoff history is not great.

            Liked by 1 person

          • It’s gonna be a real bruiser that Boston/Toronto game. I keep hoping whatever jinx is on the Leafs gets lifted but really only hope there’s someone in the East who can beat the Rangers. Talk about ugly fans! The west has an equally couple of gross teams. Yeah Vegas and Dallas, I’m talking about you! If only they both could lose. 😈

            Joe’s the best under your excellent guidance.

            Liked by 1 person

          • It’s a classic series. WAY better than that Florida/Tampa crap. At least the Leafs and Bruins are original. Literally!

            The Rangers seem to be kicking it at just the right time and I hope you’re right. I hope someone knocks them off. Having lived in NY, Rangers fans are SO obnoxious And that was long before they broke their title drought!

            I refuse to say their names. Those clubs who shall not be named . . .

            Why thank ye!

            Liked by 1 person

    • Q

      It’s a far cry from the cable news outlets and I think maybe you’re right? It COULD be better than what those peeps are peddling!

      Funny how he can’t stay awake in court but he is plenty fine when talking smack on the campaign trail. And where does he get off calling anyone sleepy, btw?

      It’s the funniest shit ever. I get making placements for players based on their college careers. At least there is a predictive value to that, a baseline of sorts. But grading what is predicated on an educated guess? That’s rich! And stupid. Both!

      My financial advisor gave me some bad advice as well and umm . . I didn’t take it so well. I blame the lack of espresso for that.

      Don’t forget the vino!

      Da stuttering prick doesn’t even know how to build a case of self defense! You can’t use sasquatch as an alibi!

      Thank you muchly!

      B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a side of Joe that we didn’t know Joe had. He’s simply telling it like it is – which is what the people want from their news – Well, unless one turns into other stuff that tells them what they want to hear.

    Just so you know, I know someone with the Trump bobblehead – and I’ve seen it!

    Although Joe’s draft predictions seem reasonable, Joe – you’re on the clock!

    Joe interview with Sanders is excellent because he discovered pertinent information that the trial didn’t reveal.

    Good tune!

    Liked by 1 person

    • We figured that’s what the cable news outlets are for. It’s not news, it’s opinion egg salad. The peeps who eat that stuff up won’t dig this so much, and we’re fine with that.

      He’s the political version of Gene Simmons. Everything is for sale!

      That was mine. Joe only concerns himself with football spreads. I dig the props, as you can see.

      Right! I’m glad somebody saw dat! Now when are we gonna fry dis guy?

      Gracias Cincy

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha!

      The cable news . . . or cabal news, best watch out for us Boss. We’re gonna give them a run for their money!

      Haha! I came back and added that after I was done!

      Thanks Sheriff

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.