37 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

    • Good morning, Frank. It is so wow in person. Took me almost two years to finally see it! It’s in a superb location. Downtown Montreal, on Crescent Street.
      Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. WOW!!! What a delight. I grew up with him singing… Suzanne takes you down to her place near the river…
    You can hear the boats go by, you can spend the night beside her
    And you know that she’s half-crazy but that’s why you want to be there
    And she feeds you tea and oranges that come all the way from China
    And just when you mean to tell her that you have no love to give her
    Then she gets you on her wavelength
    And she lets the river answer that you’ve always been her lover….haven’t thought about that in so long Dale, so thank you. I used to purr whenever I heard it. It was like my own personal rite of passage courtesy of him.

    I love the scale of the mural, like the old Winston man in Times Square. So great!!!!!!

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Rochelle,

      I have been dying to see it “live” since it went up and it took me almost two years what with the pandammit and not going in that area – or later realising I had passed it.. sigh.

      Shalom and lotsa Hallelujah love,

      Dale

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I grew up listening to his silky tones. He taught me so much with his gentle words. He makes me proud to be Canadian. I think I’m going to go to YouTube and listen to some more Leonard.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So did I. I love him. (Like his son a lot, too).
      And I’m glad my leaving a video enticed you to go for more! I decided to choose a lesser known tune.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.